Jimmy Herring: Lifeboat


The first solo record from Guitar maestro Jimmy Herring considered by many musicians and fans to be one of the hottest guitarists on the planet. It is surprising that it took him this long to launch his debut record after founding or performing with outstanding bands and projects – Aquarium Rescue Unit, Project Z, Frogwings, Jazz is Dead with Billy Cobham, Alphonso Johnson, T Lavitz, Allman Brothers, The Dead, Phil Lesh, Justice League and currently fulfilling guitar duties for jam band phenomenon, Widespread Panic.

This outstanding effort which insiders and fellow musicians calling it an absolute musical masterpiece is full of surprises that elevates Jimmy’s already fantastic reputation to be an outstanding guitarist The music on Lifeboat transcends all genre definitions. Jimmy Herring wrote most of the tunes along with Kofi Burbridge who wrote 2 tunes as well. They also do scintillating versions of Wayne Shorter’s Lost as well the Overture from Walt Disney’s Jungle Book. Get ready for one of most impressive musical masterpieces.

Track List

01. Scapegoat Blues
02. Only When It’s Light
03. New Moon
04. Lifeboat Serenade
05. One Strut
06. Jungle Book Overture (Walt Disney Films)
07. Lost (Wayne Shorter)
08. Transients
09. Gray Day
10. Splash


One Sheet
Hi-Res CD Cover

Press Links: