Jimmy Herring – Subject to Change Without Notice

Release Date: August 21, 2012


Lineup : Jimmy Herring, Neal Fountain, Etienne M’Bappe, Jeff Sipe, Matt Slocum, Bill Evans, Bela Fleck, Tyler Greenwell, Carter Herring, John Keane, Nicky Sanders, Ike Stubblefield

JIMMY HERRING, one of the most sought after American guitarists today, has set the release date of August 21 for his second solo album, Subject To Change Without Notice, through Abstract Logix Records. As the founding member of The Aquarium Rescue Unit, Project Z and Jazz is Dead, in addition to playing with everyone from The Allman Brothers Band, The Grateful Dead to Phil Lesh and Friends, and Bela Fleck, HERRING has made his indelible impact on the music world. He currently serves as the lead guitarist for the very popular American Band, Widespread Panic.

Prior to releasing his first solo outing, Lifeboat, HERRING was known for his limitless improvisations, long flowing phrases, and highly charged, yet soulful, lead guitar that drew high praises from a diverse set within the musician community including Chick Corea, John McLaughlin to Dweezil Zappa. Throughout his early career, he plied his skills in multiple musical contexts, ranging from classically song-driven rock to technically demanding jazz fusion.

Now, with the release of his second album, Subject To Change Without Notice, HERRING has compiled eight original songs highlighted by the addition of amazing covers, including the Mahavishnu Orchestra’s “Hope”, George Harrison’s “Within You Without You” and Jimmy McGriff’s “Miss Poopie”. As one of the industry’s top-tier performance and recording guitarists, HERRING has once again illuminated the art form that transcends any categorization.

With HERRING on lead guitar, the album also features such top notch musicians as Neal Fountain, Etienne Mbappe (Bass), Jeff Sipe, Tyler Greenwell (Drums), Matt Slocum (Piano/Keys). In addition, making special guest appearances on the album are Bela Fleck (Banjo), and Bill Evans (Sax) and Nicky Sanders (Violin) from the Steep Canyon Rangers.

Track List

01. Red Wing Special
02. Kaleidoscope Carousel
03. Aberdeen
04. Within You Without You
05. Miss Poopie
06. Emerald Garden
07. 12 Keys
08. Hope
09. Curfew
10. Bilgewater Blues


One Sheet
Hi-Res CD Cover
Low-Res CD Cover
Hi-Res Jimmy Herring Band Photo
Hi-Res Jimmy Herring Solo Guitar Photo